Tag Archives: mix



Here’s a Summer mix which has a little something for everybody; dancehall interludes, DJ Screw, plenty of guitar jangling, and lots of fuzzzzz.


Check out the tracklist behind the blue ‘Continue reading’
Continue reading

Got Them Summa Sweats Vol. ∞.1

This is the Summer Mix. Download the first track below for a sample of the wonder you could instantly subject yourself to just by clicking on the 2nd link which will take you to a place on the internet where all the songs in Summa Sweats are waiting for you, bundled. The 3rd link will reveal the Track List. Whichever link you choose, Enjoy!

Mp3: 1. Cause Co-Motion! – Who’s Gonna Care?

***Got Them Summa Sweats Vol. ∞.1***

Continue reading

Be Honest

Be Honest mix

My good friend Kate Bingaman-Burt asked me to curate a mix for Be Honest, the Portland State second annual graphic design review hosted by Friends of Graphic Design. This year features an all star appearance and lecture by Jennifer Daniel!

The music selection covers a lot of ground, paralleling not only my journey through design school, but anyone’s really. Taste, interest, and skills evolve throughout a 4 year program so I wanted to showcase that by featuring a wide range of jams. The cover art for this 29 track mix was inspired by Jennifer’s ridiculously rad lecture poster.

DOWNLOAD this mix as a single mp3 > Be Honest by Will Bryant.zip

Hope you enjoy! Please support these featured artists and purchase a vinyl when you get a chance. View the complete tracklist below…

Continue reading

Cats Purring: Dead Estate

New mix by Sam Lane, good friend of Cats Purring and author of the previously posted J-Tape, delivers yet another mix! It was created for the Dead Gaze / Real Estate show that took place earlier this week in Oxford, MS.

“The total prize is the 13th song, it’s played by a guy named Neal Pattman from Athens and was recorded in ’92 by a professor of mine and folklorist, Art Rosenbaum.” – Samo

:::  DOWNLOAD > Dead_Real.m4a by SAMO  :::


1. King Tubby – “Silver Bullet”
2. The Young Generation – “Running Mod”
3. Lands & Peoples – “Bad Habits”
4. Ganglians – “Radically Inept Candy Girl”
5. Atlas Sound – “Doctor (Five Discs Cover)”
6. El Guincho – “Color de Galleta”
7. Rainbow Arabia – “Let Them Dance”
8. Washed Out – “Feel It All Around (Toro y oi Remix)”
9. Deerhunter – “Game of Diamonds”
10. Del Tha Funkee Homosapien – “Mistadobalina”
11. The Jesus & Mary Chain – “Teenage Lust (Desdemoana Mix)”
12. tUnE-yArDs – “sunlight”
13. Neal Pattman – “Shortnin’ Bread”
14. The Zombies – “Sometimes”

Friday Feel – Hit the Spot


::: DOWNLOAD > Friday Feel Mix 48 :::

1. Cryptacize – “The Loving Sun”
2. Dirty Projectors – “Temecula Sunrise”
3. Palms – “Boundary waters” (Deakin of Animal Collective Remix)
4. White Rainbow – “Sand Sift”
5. The Very Best – “Yalira”

Friday Feel Mix 46


New track from Asthamatic Kitty’s Raymond Raposa (Castanets)! He’s taking it alllll to the next level with his newest record Texas Rose, The Thaw, and the Beasts which will be released September 22.  Then you got some classy White Denim, Bradford Cox singing Fleetwood, a brand new track from Quick Said the Bird, and the delicious Taken By Trees.

:::  DOWNLOAD: Friday Feel Mix 46  :::


1. Castanets – “Rose”
2. White Denim – “All Truckers Roll”
3. Atlas Sound – “Walk A Thin Line (Fleetwood Mac Cover)”
4. Quick Said the Bird – “The Infamous Mrs Stone And Mr Ford”
5. Taken By Trees – “Watch The Waves”

Friday Feel FourtyThree


Here’s a micro collection of hits! Featuring the newly leaked “Walkabout” created by two of my ALL TIME favorite artists plus a new track from the Lips of Flame.

Have a great weekend!

::: DOWNLOAD Friday Feel Mix 43 :::

1. tUnE-yArDs – “Hatari”
2. Atlas Sound – “Walkabout” (w/ Noah Lennox)
3. Black Moth Super Rainbow – “Spinning Cotton Candy in a Shack Made of Shingles”
4. The Flaming Lips – “Convinced Of The Hex”
5. Kurt Vile – “Overnite Religion”