Friday Feel: My Recent Life

brooklyn_biridge

As you may have noted already, the extravagant and original artwork of Sir Woods Newlywed Bryant is missing, which means that this is another fill-in Friday Feel.  Try not to fret.  This mix of songs attempts to demonstrate, through varying musical tones and words, recent thoughts I’ve had that pertain to my life.

:::DOWNLOAD MY RECENT LIFE: FRIDAY FEEL::: 

Tracklist:

Dirty Projectors – My Brother Had A Birthday
Psychic Ills – January Rain
Gang Gang Dance – Interlude (No Known Home)—Includes extra sounds by me!
Tom Waits – I’ll Take New York
Velvet Underground – All Tomorrow’s Parties

3 responses to “Friday Feel: My Recent Life

  1. am I the birthday brother!?!?

  2. porchofthemystics

    yes, but also my blood brother had his 25th (just like the song) on December 30th, and i made this mix awhile back, like somewhere around the first of the year, so that was present on mi mind at the time.

  3. one of my favorite songs by one of my favorite bands, the great VU, check out the new recording of my band, MIG!

Leave a Reply

